2012 Edition

The 2012 edition of the Baja International Film Festival, Los Cabos was attended by actors and filmmakers such as Edward Norton, Melissa Leo, Diego Luna, Virginia Madsen, Nicolás Echeverría and Matt Dillon. Eighty films from eighteen different countries were screened for around 6000 attendees. The film No by Pablo Larraín, starring Gael García Bernal, won the award for Best International Fiction Film. The award for Best Mexican Film was for Nicolás Pereda's feature film Greatest Hits. The Best Mexican Documentary award was for Luciana Kaplan's Eufrosina's Revolution.